The Jock Exchange

I love sports.  I love watching sports, I love playing sports.  I also love finance.  For years I have thought, why isn’t there an exchange the deals in the business of athletes?  Soon there will be!  On the proposed A.S.A. Sports Exchange, an athlete would sell 20 percent of all future on-field or on-court earnings to a trust, which would in turn sell securities to the public.  

I can see it now, “Honey, how would you like to allocate our assets in our IRA? I would like 30% in an S&P 500 Index, 50% in International funds and 20% in Ladainian Tomlinson”. Life is good.  I just wish I launched the idea myself.

Leave a Reply

